Correction: Kale recovered

kale leavesAs Fruits of Our Neighbors commented on my last post, the Kale survived out cold snap just fine! I’ve been lazy posting (again). Too busy harvesting my Kale all winter!! Some of the leaves died on the younger plants, the ones in my raised bed box that were planted this last fall. They are a white Siberian Kale (recovered). But the red Russian Kale I planted last spring (!) only ‘wilted’ a bit initially and are still going strong. I have been putting a couple handfuls into our weekly stew/soups. The plants also add visual texture and height to our front yard garden winter display.

Other survivors include: garlic, fava beans and spring onions. The garlic and beans were planted last fall to overwinter. Someday I will get these optimum growing seasons figured out….

About ifarmurban

Project Manager residing in sleepless Seattle.
This entry was posted in urban garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

