Just gonna take a photo…

…and of course the potato plants had grown SO much I decided I needed to hill and straw them again. Which lead to weeding and mulching elsewhere in the veggie patch. Then to reconfiguring some of my planter wall blocks. Realizing I still had two tomatoes to be planted and oh by the way the fava beans were being crowded out by my suckering raspberries (yank, yank). Four hours later (still need to go out and get that photo) the front yard has been transformed, at least in my eyes. I thought it was going to rain so I didn’t have to water those beach strawberry-less strawberry plants I transplanted…(oh Rain God?). The beach strawberries make excellent drought tolerant ground cover here and soak up more run off than my almost-former-sod did. Learned that from volunteering on Rain Garden Building for Pierce Conservation.

About ifarmurban

Project Manager residing in sleepless Seattle.
This entry was posted in urban garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

